Home » Archives by category » Featured Posts (Page 368)

This past weekend I was the best man in a wedding, which required driving from Marquette to my hometown of Houghton. If you’re ever near the Baraga/L’Anse area, there’s the Bishop Baraga Shrine up on a hill you can go see.  It’s kind of hidden by trees but there’s a sign that points out the […]

Continue reading …

Fri Aug 26 10:00AM @ Marquette Senior High School Thu Sep 1 4:00PM @ Marquette Senior High School Thu Sep 8 4:00PM vs. Tracy Strom Invite @ Al Quaal Park Tue Sep 13 4:00PM @ Kingsford High School Tue Sep 20 4:00PM vs. WIN MEET Wed Sep 28 4:00PM @ Munising High School Thu Oct […]

Continue reading …

Fri Aug 26 Home 7:30PM vs. Manistique High School Fri Sep 2 Special 6:30PM vs. Roscommon HS/MS – AT THE SUPERIOR DOME Fri Sep 9 Away 7:30PM @ Gladstone High School Fri Sep 16 Home 7:30PM vs. Iron Mountain High School Sat Sep 24 Away 1:00PM @ Gwinn High School Fri Sep 30 Home 7:30PM […]

Continue reading …

Thu Aug 25 Away 7:00PM @ Manistique High School Fri Sep 2 Special 4:00PM vs. Roscommon HS/MS – AT THE SUPERIOR DOME Thu Sep 8 Home 7:00PM vs. Gladstone High School Thu Sep 15 Away 7:00PM @ Iron Mountain High School Thu Sep 22 Home 7:00PM vs. Gwinn High School Thu Sep 29 Away 7:30PM […]

Continue reading …

Thu Aug 25 Home 7:00PM vs. Westwood High School Thu Sep 1 7:00PM vs. OPEN DATE Thu Sep 8 Away 6:30PM @ Gladstone High School Thu Sep 15 Home 6:00PM vs. Iron Mountain High School Wed Sep 21 Home 7:00PM vs. Escanaba High School Thu Sep 29 7:00PM vs. OPEN DATE Wed Oct 5 Away […]

Continue reading …

Palmer, MI – August 23, 2011 – The Texaco Country Showdown in Palmer, Michigan was apart of Palmer’s annual Heritage Days.  The fire department was drilling out food for community members.  There was a parade through town and a car show.  Many members of the community showed up at Kid’s Park in Palmer to enjoy […]

Continue reading …

  Negaunee, Mich. – The Negaunee Miners wrapped up their second week of practice by hosting the Escanaba Eskymos at Miners Stadium on Friday August 19th.   The scrimmage, an annual event between the two schools, is a great opportunity for coaches to see their players at game speed.  Varsity Head Coach Paul Jacobson says […]

Continue reading …

Ah yes, I remember Michelle Branch when her single “Everywhere” came out in 2001 and where it got stuck in my head right along with Weezer for most of that summer. Well after some time in country band The Wreckers, she’s back with a new album called “West Coast Time” and a new single “Loud […]

Continue reading …

Negaunee, Mich – The 2011 Mid Peninsula football season kicks off on Friday August 26th as the Maize and Blue entertain Manistique in the traditional conference opener for both schools. Head Coach Paul Jocobson starts his 12th season as the head of a team that has had tremendous success over the course of those dozen […]

Continue reading …

This Saturday I have to do something that I’ve never done ever… I have to give a Best Man speech for my friend’s wedding.  I known my friend for twenty years, and it’s a bit mind boggling that it’s been that long.  Where did the time go?  Oh, over there?  Well I’ll go join time […]

Continue reading …