Home » Archives by category » Featured Posts (Page 447)

Negaunee High School Boys Varsity Basketball

Comments Off on Negaunee High School Boys Varsity Basketball

Tues. Dec 6 7:45 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School Fri Dec 9 7:30 P.M. @ Munising Tues. Dec 13 8:00 P.M. @ Kingsford High School Fri. Dec 16 7:45 P.M. Home vs Marquette High School Mon. Dec 19 7:30 P.M. @ Gwinn Tues. Dec 27 4:30 P.M. Home vs Marquette Thurs. Jan 5 7:30 […]

Continue reading …

Negaunee High School Varsity Gymnastics 11-12

Comments Off on Negaunee High School Varsity Gymnastics 11-12

Sat. Dec 10 12:00 P.M. @ Rhinelander Wed. Dec 28 6:00 P.M. @ Escanaba High School Thurs. Jan 5 7:00 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School Thurs. Jan 12 7:00 P.M. @ Marquette Senior High School Thurs. Jan 26 7:00 P.M. @ Escanaba High School Sat. Jan 28 12:00 P.M. @ Antigo High School Wed. […]

Continue reading …

Fri. Nov 18 6:00 P.M. @ Alpena High School Sat. Nov 19 TBA @ Alpena High School Tues. Nov 22 7:00 P.M. @ Houghton High School Tues. Nov 29 7:00 P.M. @ Jeffers High School Thurs. Dec 1 7:00 P.M. @ Marquette Senior High School Tues. Dec. 6 7:00 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School […]

Continue reading …

Negaunee High School Varsity Swimming 11-12

Comments Off on Negaunee High School Varsity Swimming 11-12

Mon. Nov 21 4:00 @ Manistique High School Tues. Nov 22 4:30 P.M. Home vs. Kingsford High School Tues. Nov 29 4:00 P.M. Home vs. Jeffers High School Sat. Dec 3 10:00 A.M. @ Kingsford High School Thurs. Dec 8 4:00 P.M. @ Jeffers High School Tues. Dec 13 4:00 P.M. Home vs Kingsford High […]

Continue reading …

Mark & Walt On The Road — Huron Mountain Bakery — Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Comments Off on Mark & Walt On The Road — Huron Mountain Bakery — Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Mark & Walt Live from Huron Mountain Bakery! Stop by from 6am to 9am on Wednesday, November 2nd at their Marquette location! Marquette, Michigan — This Wednesday Sunny 101.9’s very own Mark & Walt will be on the road LIVE from Huron Mountain Bakery in Marquette from 6am to 9am! Stop by both Huron Mountain […]

Continue reading …

BIG MONDAY live @ McDonald’s of Ishpeming – 10/31/11

Comments Off on BIG MONDAY live @ McDonald’s of Ishpeming – 10/31/11

On this weeks episode of BIG MONDAY our host Mike Plourde is joined by members of the Ishpeming volleyball team. Join us every Monday night at 6:30pm for BIG MONDAY presented and hosted by McDonalds of Ishpeming. Only on your home for U.P. local sports all season long, Sunny 101.9 WKQS and Great Lakes Radio. […]

Continue reading …

Coldplay’s New Album “Mylo Xyloto” Released This Week

Comments Off on Coldplay’s New Album “Mylo Xyloto” Released This Week

Earlier this week Coldplay released their much anticipated 5th album “Mylo Xyloto.”  You’ve probably heard their first single from the album “Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall” here at the station. I’ve been a fan of the band myself since “Clocks” came out during the early part of the 2000’s, and I really liked the direction […]

Continue reading …

Could Contractors Try A little Harder Please

Comments Off on Could Contractors Try A little Harder Please

Imagine coming home from work in Marquette and there’s 23 inches of fresh snow.  You have the Ford F-150 in 4 wheel drive,  and she has fresh tires on the Subaru.  But it’s such a hill to deal with?

Continue reading …

Negaunee High School Upgrades Intercom System

Comments Off on Negaunee High School Upgrades Intercom System

Negaunee – Students in the Negaunee High School were surprised by the sound they heard dismissing them from class Monday morning.  The school recently updated their intercom/bell to a brand new system.  The old system was starting to die out and it was getting difficult to hear in classrooms. Now you can hear the announcements […]

Continue reading …