Home » Archives by category » Featured Posts (Page 452)

“I HAVE A ROSE GARDEN” WINNNER: MIKE Andrew Shepherd is approaching the end of his first term as President of the United States. He’s a widower with a young daughter and has proved to be popular with the public. His election seems assured. That is until he meets Sydney Ellen Wade, a paid political activist […]

Continue reading …

Noun: Onomatopoeia (ah-nuh-mah-tuh-PEE-uh) 1. The naming of a thing or action by a vocal imitation of the sound associated with it (buzz, hiss) 2. The use of words whose sound suggests the same. Sample sentence: Bam, pow, crash and other words created by onomatopoeia flashed on the screen throughout the show’s fight scenes.

Continue reading …

Upper Peninsula, Michigan UPPCO Plans Electric Outage in Sawyer area on November 11, 2011 (Ishpeming, MI)- To improve electric reliability, on Friday, November 11, Upper Peninsula Power Company (UPPCO) will undergo a planned electric outage for customers residing and doing business in the Sawyer area. About 1,500 UPPCO customers who live in this area will […]

Continue reading …

Iodine, a non-metallic mineral, is required by humans in trace amounts for proper development and growth. An iodine deficiency leads to an enlarged thyroid gland (goiter), slowed metabolism and weight gain, as well as other symptoms of hypothyroidism such as fatigue and intolerance of cold. It can also cause neurological, gastrointestinal and skin abnormalities. Humans […]

Continue reading …

Tues. Dec 6 7:45 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School Fri Dec 9 7:30 P.M. @ Munising Tues. Dec 13 8:00 P.M. @ Kingsford High School Fri. Dec 16 7:45 P.M. Home vs Marquette High School Mon. Dec 19 7:30 P.M. @ Gwinn Tues. Dec 27 4:30 P.M. Home vs Marquette Thurs. Jan 5 7:30 […]

Continue reading …

Sat. Dec 10 12:00 P.M. @ Rhinelander Wed. Dec 28 6:00 P.M. @ Escanaba High School Thurs. Jan 5 7:00 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School Thurs. Jan 12 7:00 P.M. @ Marquette Senior High School Thurs. Jan 26 7:00 P.M. @ Escanaba High School Sat. Jan 28 12:00 P.M. @ Antigo High School Wed. […]

Continue reading …

Fri. Nov 18 6:00 P.M. @ Alpena High School Sat. Nov 19 TBA @ Alpena High School Tues. Nov 22 7:00 P.M. @ Houghton High School Tues. Nov 29 7:00 P.M. @ Jeffers High School Thurs. Dec 1 7:00 P.M. @ Marquette Senior High School Tues. Dec. 6 7:00 P.M. Home vs Escanaba High School […]

Continue reading …

Mon. Nov 21 4:00 @ Manistique High School Tues. Nov 22 4:30 P.M. Home vs. Kingsford High School Tues. Nov 29 4:00 P.M. Home vs. Jeffers High School Sat. Dec 3 10:00 A.M. @ Kingsford High School Thurs. Dec 8 4:00 P.M. @ Jeffers High School Tues. Dec 13 4:00 P.M. Home vs Kingsford High […]

Continue reading …

Mark & Walt Live from Huron Mountain Bakery! Stop by from 6am to 9am on Wednesday, November 2nd at their Marquette location! Marquette, Michigan — This Wednesday Sunny 101.9’s very own Mark & Walt will be on the road LIVE from Huron Mountain Bakery in Marquette from 6am to 9am! Stop by both Huron Mountain […]

Continue reading …

Adjective: Cerulean (suh-ROO-lee-un) Definition: Resembling the blue of the sky Sample sentence: The painting depicted a series of tall, verdant trees surrounding a cerulean lake.

Continue reading …