Regional Election Results for 11/6/2013

Filed under: The Sunny Morning Show,U.P. News Updates |
Election Day.

Election Results

Marquette, MI – (Great Lakes Radio News) – Here are results of races and ballot proposals we are tracking from yesterday’s elections around the Upper Peninsula:


Marquette City Commission – 2 Open seats
David Campana 1,268
Sarah Reynolds 661
Mike Plourde 510
Tony Tollefson 488

Marquette Board of Light and Power
Jerry Garceau 938
John Braamse 399

Negaunee City Council
Dawn Schuhknecht 160

Negaunee City Mayor
Keith L. Lacosse 114
Diana Menhennick 103

Powell Township Millage for Street & Road Improvements
Yes 118
No 95

Republic Township Millage for Recreational Sites
No 126
Yes 77


Burt Township Millage for Fire Protection
Yes 99
No 30

Burt Township Millage for Road Maintenance
Yes 96
No 33


Schoolcraft County Medical Care Facility Millage Request
Yes 3,150
No 1,090

Schoolcraft County Public Transit Millage Request
Yes 2,862
No 1,368

Doyle Township Road Maintenance Millage Request
Yes 119
No 53


Bay De Noc Community College Capital Improvement Millage Request
Yes 2,770
No 1,065

Escanaba City Council – 3 Open Seats
Leo Evans 1,083
Marc D. Tall 933
Patricia Baribeau 749
Robert LaFave 518
James Hellermann 384

Gladstone City Commission – Partial Term (Expires in Nov. 2015)
Dave Nemacheck 465
Vicki Ciau 116
Steve O’Driscoll 103
Jeff Diebolt 85

Gladstone City Commission – 3 Open Seats
Jay Bostwick 536
Hugo Mattonen 387
Joseph L. Maki 369
Jessica Ebner 302
Steven Viau 241
Rick Micheau 195

City of Gladstone Mayor
Joseph L. Maki 281
Hugo D. Mattonen 277
Matthew Gay 177

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *