Dickinson, Gogebic, Iron, Menominee Counties Disaster Areas

Filed under: U.P. News Updates |

Four U.P. counties added to diaster area list by USDA

MARQUETTE, MI – (Great Lakes Radio News) – Four Upper Peninsula counties have been added to the list of counties considered disaster areas by the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Dickinson, Gogebic, Iron and Menominee counties are included in the latest announcement from the USDA.

U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow says they’re considered contiguous disaster areas, with the primary counties being in Wisconsin.

Great Lakes Radio News – Trusted Northern Michigan News Source Since 1997

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *