Monday, July 13, 2020

News Update For Monday, 7/9/12

The suspected driver in a fatal hit and run accident in the City of Marquette has been arraigned in Marquette County District Court.  30-year-old...

News Update For Friday, 7/6/12

Paul Lang has been asked to remain as Northern Michigan University’s provost and vice president for Academic Affairs, in an announcement made today by...

News Update For Thursday, 7/5/12

 Marquette City police are looking for the public's help in their investigation into a hit and run accident last night that injured two people. ...

News Update For Tuesday, 7/3/12

No charges will be filed for the Alger Correctional Facility inmate who is accused of the murder of a fellow inmate.  Andre Adams has...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Monday, 7/2/12

Chocolay Township Police are looking for the public's help in their investigation of the theft of a pair of all terrain vehicles and a...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Thursday, 6/28/12

Park Rangers at Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore in Alger County rescued a kayaker stranded on Grand Island yesterday afternoon due to high winds and...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Wednesday, 6/27/12

State Police and the U.S. Coast Guard say the search is over for a missing diver near a shipwreck in Lake Superior.  52-year-old Derril...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Tuesday, 6/26/12

State Police at the Wakefield Post responded to a fatal single-motorcycle crash last night on M-28 in Ontonagon County's Bergland Township.  Troopers say 73-year-old...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Monday, 6/25/12

Houghton County authorities are reporting the seizure of a meth lab in Chassell Township this weekend.  Deputies with the Houghton County Sheriff's Department discovered...
Great Lakes Radio Marquette - Upper Peninsula News

News Update For Friday, 6/22/12

Authorities in the Eastern U.P. have identified the body that was discovered earlier this week in a remote area near Lake Superior.  The Chippewa...