Monday, October 26, 2020
Home Tags News Update

Tag: News Update

News Update For Thursday, 7/5/12

 Marquette City police are looking for the public's help in their investigation into a hit and run accident last night that injured two people. ...

News Update For Wednesday, 6/6/12

Michigan State Police say an autopsy has determined that the 39-year old inmate found dead in an Upper Peninsula prison last week was strangled...

BREAKING NEWS – Seney Wildfire Update And M-28 Closure

MARQUETTE, MI - (Great Lakes Radio News) - Beginning between 8 and 9 a.m. today, M-DOT will close M-28 between Shingleton and Seney to...

News Update For Thursday, 5/17/12

The Michigan Department of Transportation has awarded of state transportation economic development grant to Marquette County to develop a pair of roadways to be...

News Update For Thursday, 5/10/12

A Lansing-based group of association executives is calling for changes to Michigan's term limit restrictions on legislators.  State lawmakers are currently prohibited from serving...

News Update For Wednesday, 5/9/12

The City Of Ishpeming proposal for the recall of three city council members was defeated last night.  The recall of Claudia Demarest was defeated...

News Update For Friday, April 27, 2012

Once again vandalism has struck the Ishpeming High School track this spring.  The relatively new facility was spray painted with profanity and other symbols. ...

News Update For Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Opening arguments got underway yesterday in the trial for a 45-year old Upper Peninsula man accused of killing a woman who was scheduled to...

News Update For Monday, April 2, 2012

News Update For Monday, 4/2/12The Michigan Department of Transportation has closed M-64 this afternoon between Bergland and Silver City in Ontonagon County as the...

News Update For Wednesday, March 28, 2012

News Update For 3/28/12 The Negaunee City Fire Department says a home in Negaunee was completely destroyed by fire yesterday evening.  Firefighters were called out...